

GOVERNOR STRUCTURE OCT 2022

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Jane Owens

VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Alix Cunningham

Area	Link Governor	School Link
Reading, Literacy & Phonics	Merlyn Sturt	A Owen/K Rowlands
Maths	Berta Maia	L Plant
SEND	Brenda Barnes	J Hughes
Safeguarding	Richard Anderson	K Rowlands
EYFS	Alix Cunningham	G Gerrard
Pupil Premium	Alix Cunningham	G Gerrard
Building Work/H&S	James Roberts	I Wileman
Wellbeing	Jane Owens	A Owen

Committee	Members
FINANCE	Britta Kuhnen (Chair)
	Berta Maia (Vice Chair)
	Debi Wrigley
	Alix Cunningham
	Merlyn Sturt
	Yvonne Edwards (Finance Officer)
DISMISSAL/GRIEVANCE/DISCIPLINE/APPEALS	Convened by Clerk from members of Governing Body who are
	available and not no knowledge of the case
HEAD TEACHER PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT REVIEW	Jane Owens
	Brenda Barnes
	Judy Boyce (Local Authority School Improvement Partner)
PAY COMMITTEE	Merlyn Sturt
	Alix Cunningham
	Britta Kuhnen
PAY APPEALS COMMITTEE	Convened by Clerk where required

* Non-members of Governing Body

HISTORICAL INFO INCLUDED FOR REFERENCE

LINK GOVERNOR STRUCTURE JUNE 2022

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Ann Dangerfield

VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Richard Anderson

• Greenbank Primary Governing Board have agreed, following review, to trial the reduction of formal committee structures and reinforce Link Governor roles

Area	Link Governor	School Link
Reading & Phonics	Henni Fell	A Owen/K Rowlands
History & Geography	Meryl Sturt	A Lee
Maths	Berta Maia	<tba></tba>
SEND	Brenda Barnes	J Hughes
Safeguarding	Richard Anderson	K Rowlands
Pupil Premium	Alix Cunningham	G Edge
Building Work/H&S	James Roberts	l Wileman
Wellbeing	<tba></tba>	<tba></tba>

• Committees which will remain are

Committee	Members
FINANCE	Britta Kuhnen (Chair)
	Berta Maia (Vice Chair)
	Richard Anderson
	Debi Wrigley
	James Roberts
	Alix Cunningham
	Merlyn Sturt
	Yvonne Edwards (Finance Officer)
DISMISSAL/GRIEVANCE/DISCIPLINE/APPEALS	Convened by Clerk from members of Governing Body who are
	available and not no knowledge of the case
HEAD TEACHER PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT REVIEW	Ann Dangerfield
	Judy Boyce (Local Authority School Improvement Partner)
PAY COMMITTEE	Ann Dangerfield
	James Roberts
	Merlyn Sturt
PAY APPEALS COMMITTEE	James Roberts
	Richard Anderson
	Britta Kuhnen

GOVERNORS' COMMITTEE STRUCTURE SEPTEMBER 2021

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Ann Dangerfield

VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Richard Anderson

- Committee Quorum is 3 or more Governors
- Committees elect their own Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of each academic year
- Staff Governors may be a Chair of Committee
- Committees review their Terms of Reference at the first meeting of each academic year

Committee	Members	
	Ann Dangerfield	
CURRICULUM/POLICY/PUPIL PREMIUM	Debi Wrigley	
	Britta Kuhnen	
	Brenda Barnes	
	Henni Fell	
	Merlyn Sturt	
STAFFING	Ann Dangerfield (Chair)	
	Debi Wrigley	

	Cris Waters
	Brenda Barnes
	Bertai Maia
FINANCE/BUILDING/H&S	Britta Kuhnen (Chair)
	Berta Maia (Vice Chair)
	Debi Wrigley
	James Roberts
	Alix Cunningham
	Merlyn Sturt
	Yvonne Edwards (Finance Officer)
SAFEGUARDING	Richard Anderson (Chair)
	Alix Cunningham (Vice Chair)
	Debi Wrigley
	Chris Waters
	Kenreela Rowlands (DSL)
DISMISSAL/GRIEVANCE/DISCIPLINE/APPEALS	Convened by Clerk from members of Governing Body who are
	available and not no knowledge of the case
HEAD TEACHER PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT REVIEW	Ann Dangerfield
	Judy Boyce (Local Authority School Improvement Partner)
PAY COMMITTEE	Ann Dangerfield
	James Roberts
	Merlyn Sturt
PAY APPEALS COMMITTEE	James Roberts
	Richard Anderson
	Britta Kuhnen